Acknowledging the Land

In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge Moh’kinsstis (Moh'kins'tsis) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Blackfoot confederacy: Siksika, Kainai, Piikani as well as the Iyarhe Nakoda and Tsuut’ina nations. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3 within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. Finally, we acknowledge all Nations, indigenous and non, who live, work and play and help us steward this land, honour and celebrate this territory.


In the spirit of reconciliation, see 150 Acts of Reconciliation to consider as personal acts of education and understanding.

For further information, please visit the Calgary Foundation website.